We come to work every day knowing that, though it may not manifest itself in the traditional manner - or even at all - there is greatness that can be achieved. Why do we work at HASC? Why do we push forward every day?

The HASC Center team exists to change lives. We employ experienced professionals and dedicated direct support staff united by a common goal: to care deeply, to maximize potential, and treat every individual with respect and dignity.

Mr. Shmiel Kahn, Chief Executive Officer

718-535-1962

skahn@hasccenter.org

Avi Sacks, Chief Operating Officer

718-535-1916

avisacks@hasccenter.org

Yehuda Meir Horowicz, Chief Administrative Officer

646-285-5313

yhorowicz@hasccenter.org

Hadassah Halberthal, Chief Program Officer

718-535-1936

hhalberthal@hasccenter.org

Shimshon Sheinfil, Chief Financial Officer

718-745-7575 ext. 2011

ssheinfil@hasccenter.org

Frumie Ziskind, Residential Coordinator

718-535-1908

fziskind@hasccenter.org

Surie Englard, Director of Day Services

718-535-1925

senglard@hasccenter.org

Miriam Nemetsky, Director of Family and Community Services

718-535-1960

mnemetsky@hasccenter.org

Menachem Resnick, Director of Fiscal Intermediary Services

718-535-1921

mresnick@hasccenter.org

Alyssa Sacks, Nursing Supervisor

917-670-0390

alyssasacks@hasccenter.org

Usher Kuperman, Director of Information Technology

718-535-1931

ukuperman@hasccenter.org

Chaya Hayardeny, Director of Training

718-535-1906

hayardeny@hasccenter.org

Shmulie Schwartz, Director of Human Resources

718-535-1989

sschwartz@hasccenter.org

Devorah Kahn, Director of Purchasing

718-535-1959

dkahn@hasccenter.org

Surie Taub, Director of Intake

718-535-1953

staub@hasccenter.org

Join the HASC Center Family

Are you looking to be part of something bigger?

HASC Center is looking for staff to partner with us in making a difference

• Comprehensive Training

• Warm and friendly work environment

• Fulfilling work experience

• Full and part time shifts available

Benefits:
  • Health Insurance
  • Dental Insurance
  • Vision Coverage
  • Life Insurance
  • 401k Retirement Plan
  • Dependent Child Assistance Program
  • Commuter Assistance Program
Open Positions
Com-Hab Supervisor

HASC Center seeks Community Habilitation Supervisor.

Requirements:
Create service plans and documentation
Ability to multitask and problem solve
Strong computer literacy
Excellent verbal and written communication skills

Apply for this position
Full-Time Direct Support Staff

Jumpstart your career!
Seeking full-time staff to help us launch a new program for young men with autism.

Details:
Sharpen & develop your skills 
Room for growth
Excellent pay and benefits
Generous sign-on bonus

 

Apply for this position
Vocational Staff

HASC Center is seeking staff to join our Works for Me program, which is designed to assist women in developing the life & vocational skills they need to succeed in the workforce.

Details:
Full-time
Excellent benefits
Competitive pay
Sign-on bonus

Apply for this position
Office Staff

Home from sem? If you're fresh off the plane and looking for employment, this might be the right opportunity for you. Discover a fulfilling, stimulating office job at HASC Center.  

Apply for this position
Com-Hab Direct Support Staff

Be part of something special! Cases available in Flatbush, Crown Heights and Cedarhurst. 

Email resume to comhabjobs@hasccenter.org with your preferred area in the subject line.

Apply for this position
Apply Now
718-535-1953